Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



Celebration Orlando 2017
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
-->
Probe
Droid
Poll
We wanted to know what retired Star Wars UCS sets you wanted to see revisited, and you answered in your dozens. Help us whittle down the top five and pick which is the ultimate Ultimate Collector's Series set you want LEGO to select for revival.
10019 Rebel Blockade Runner
10123 Cloud City
10030 Imperial Star Destroyer
10134 Y-wing Starfighter
10143 Death Star II
Current Results