Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



San Diego Comic Con Coverage
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
The new 75159 UCS Death Star has been announced and it's 99.5% re-release of a set, at an additional $100, that was only retired less than 12 months ago. How do you feel about this addition to the LEGO Star Wars line?
Ecstatic: it's LEGO Star Wars after all!
Great: I didn't get a chance to buy 10188.
Fair to middling: I like to build and it has some nice new additions.
meh: the UCS range is meant to be special.
Harrumph: 10188 is cheaper on eBay.
Fuming: abject failure in market research and imagination.
Current Results