Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



San Diego Comic-Con 2014
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
Now that you've seen the prototypes of Hot Toys' upcoming Movie Masterpiece Series MMS261 Han Solo and MMS262 Chewbacca 1/6 scale figures, our ever inquisitive Probe Droid is tasked to find out whether you are going to collect the line.
Hot Toys had me at "Hello There"
1/6 scale collecting has just lept forward. I'm in!
I hope the actual products are better than the prototypes, and if they are I'm interested in collecting this line.
This will be my first venture into the realm of 1/6 scale collecting...
I'm a 1/6 scale collector, but I'm not interested.
I'm not a 1/6 scale collector, so no, I won't get into this line (yet).
I'm not a 1/6 scale collector, so no, I won't get into this line.
Current Results