Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



San Diego Comic-Con 2014
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
It's time for you to vote for your favorite entry in our (Not So) Random Giveaway #1: Jabba Gets It! contest. The creator of the winning entry will take home the insanely cool Star Wars: Rebels promotional Wanted poster set! Voting closes on October 31, 2014 at 11:59 PM CST.
1- Jabba Gets ET
2- Feel The Jabba
3- Jabba Looooooves Cereal
4- Jabba Doesn't Eat No Chalupas
5- Jabba Goes To The Dentist
6- Hutts N' Roses Got Groupies
7- Jabba Gets His Jerry Beads
8- Salmon Run
9- Seabiscuit
10- Jabba Kong
11- Trying To Win The Trophy
12- Ben Hutt
13- Eight Seconds
14- Wrecking Ball
15- Aaaaall You Can Eat
16- Rushmore
17- Worrt's Supper
18- Jabba Spirit
19- Weebles Wobble
Current Results