Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



San Diego Comic-Con 2015 Coverage
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
With the new Blu-Ray boxed set and individual Steelbooks announcement, we've sent our ever-inquizitive Probe Droid out to find out whether you are interested in the new offerings.
I'm a fan of Steelbooks, so I'm getting all six
I'm in for all three original trilogy Steelbooks
I'll get all three prequel trilogy Steelbooks
I'm getting all six Steel Books and the boxed set
I'll pick up the boxed set
I have the last Blu-Ray release and have no intention on spending another penny on content I already own
Current Results