Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



2014 STAR WARS Gift Guide
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
Next September marks the twentieth anniversary of Hasbro's Kenner The Power Of The Force action figure collection. The line introduced a new generation of children to the wonderful world of Star Wars toys and ushered in the modern collectibles we all enjoy today. Our ever-inquisitive Probe Droid is actively searching all corners of the galaxy to find out if there is interest in products that commemorate this very significant 1995 release.
I'd be into a Hasbro The Lost Line style assortment
I'd love to see Gentle Giant make a Jumbo Kenner 1995 Luke Skywalker
I'm behind both of these ideas!
I got started in 1995, but I have no interest in such a concept.
It isn't for me.
Current Results