Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federations ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 1-4405-1262-0 - First

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.


International Toy Fair
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
Now that information about Celebration Anaheim is coming out, the Probe Droid is curious if you plan on attending the biggest party of 2015...
You couldn't stop me from attending!
I'll thinking about it...
I'm waiting for more news before I decide.
I can't get involved! I've got work to do!
That's your uncle talking.
Nope. I want to but I can't make it work.
No way! Massively cool social events aren't my cup of tea.
Current Results