Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



2014 Rebelscum.com Toy Fair 2015 Coverage
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
Moving into our nineteenth year of shooting Star Wars collectibles, we pause for a moment to consider legacy. Our photography is obviously recognizable because of the blue background, but looking further back, especially after we published The Man Who Shot Luke Skywalker galleries last December, we've put our minds to offering more classic Kenner backgrounds to our galleries. Follow this link to have a look and then let us know if you'd like to continue to explore this train of thought.
Focus on the Rebelscum legacy and keep it blue.
I love the nod to Kenner's history. I'd love to see Rebelscum embrace a more colourful vision.
Current Results