Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire Kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
May 2011
256ppg

Interested in this book? Click below to buy it from Amazon

Publisher: Adams Media
Author: Matt Forbeck
Cover Artist:

Cover Price: $14.95
Media: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-4405-1262-9 - 1st

SYNOPSIS
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.



2018 International Toy Fair Coverage
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
April 13th, 2018, the big day for Lucasfilm's International Solo: A Star Wars Story product launch. Our reprogrammed Imperial Probe Droid has been tasked to see where all the stuff is. You can help by let it know how successful the day was for you.
I found everything in one store!
I found everything, but over many stores.
I found some stuff at one place.
I found some stuff at a few places.
I found next to nothing.
I didn't see a single product on the shelves anywhere.
I bought everything online.
I didn't bother getting anything.
Current Results