Posted by Mike on September 9, 2012 at 09:02 AM CST
Star Wars Insider #136 is set to land on newsstands in the US on September 4th and on September 13th for our friends in the UK. With the release on the horizon, the magazine's Facebook page has been previewing a number of features fans can expect in the latest issue. Besides varying cover art, Star Wars Insider #136 will include:

- Reputation - Exclusive Cad Bane fiction written by Ari Marmell with art by Tom Hodges
- An interview with Carrie Fisher
- An interview with writer Brian Wood, artist Carlos D'Anda and cover artist Alex Ross, the creative forces behind the new Star Wars comic



In addition, Titan Magazines is still offering a free action figure with an 8 issue subscription. Click here for details!


UPDATE: Pablo Hidalgo, at the Official StarWars.com Blog, has a nice preview detailing ten highlights from Star Wars Insider #136.
Related Articles
October 24, 2012  SW Insider #137: First "Insider Awards" Winners
August 31, 2012  Preview Star Wars Insider #136
July 6, 2012  CVI: Special Limited Edition Of Star Wars Insider #136
June 11, 2012  The 2011/2012 Star Wars Insider Awards
June 3, 2012  Insider Confirms TCW S5 Episode Names
May 29, 2012  SW Insider Reveals TCW S5 Details
May 15, 2012  Star Wars Insider #133 Available

San Diego Comic-Con 2014
NEW IN THE PHOTO ARCHIVE:
Probe
Droid
Poll
Now that you've seen the prototypes of Hot Toys' upcoming Movie Masterpiece Series MMS261 Han Solo and MMS262 Chewbacca 1/6 scale figures, our ever inquisitive Probe Droid is tasked to find out whether you are going to collect the line.
Hot Toys had me at "Hello There"
1/6 scale collecting has just lept forward. I'm in!
I hope the actual products are better than the prototypes, and if they are I'm interested in collecting this line.
This will be my first venture into the realm of 1/6 scale collecting...
I'm a 1/6 scale collector, but I'm not interested.
I'm not a 1/6 scale collector, so no, I won't get into this line (yet).
I'm not a 1/6 scale collector, so no, I won't get into this line.
Current Results